Aly Raisman and 140 Other Survivors of Larry Nassar’s Abuse Win an ESPY Courage Award

The 2018 ESPY Awards on Wednesday night brought together some of the most well-known names in sports, but the undeniable highlight of the evening had little to do with athletic performance.

The Arthur Ashe Courage Award was presented to 140 of the hundreds of survivors of sexual abuse by disgraced gymnastics doctor Larry Nassar, and there wasn’t a dry eye in the house when they were acknowledged by the community. The group—which included Olympian Aly Raisman—came on stage to a standing ovation from the many athletes in the room.

Image Group LA

Raisman, Sarah Klein, and Tiffany Thomas Lopez took the mic to shed light on the horrors they endured and survived once the crowd settled down.

Read Full Content Here […]